LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL, MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION—Continued.

FIRST]	MINISTRY-0	Conci	luded.
---------	------------	-------	--------

Office.	Name.		ate of intment.
President of Council	Hon. A. J. F. Blair. "Joseph Howe "Ed. Kenny "Sir Charles Tupper "John O'Connor "Hugh McDonald	Jan. Nov. June July	1, 1867 30, 1869 16, 1869 21, 1870 2, 1872 14, 1873
Receiver-General	Hon. Ed. Kenny " J. C. Chapais " Theodore Robitaille	Nov.	1, 1867 16, 1869 30, 1873
Secretary of State Secretary of State for the Provinces	Hon. Sir Hector L. Langevin " J. C. Aikins.	July Dec.	1, 1867 9, 1869
	Hon, A. G. Archibald. " Joseph Howe " T. M. Gibbs.	Nov.	$\begin{array}{c} 1,\ 1867\\ 16,\ 1869\\ 14,\ 1873\end{array}$
Without office	Hon. J. C. Aikins	Nov.	16, 1869

The Ministry resigned on 6th November, 1873.

SECOND MINISTRY.

Premier Minister of Public Works Minister of Justice and Attorney-General	Hon, Alexander Mackenzie	. Nov.	7, 1873	
	Hon. A. Aimé Dorion " Télesphore Fournier " Edward Blake " Rodolphe Laflamme	Nov. July May	7, 1873 7, 1873 8, 1874 19, 1875 8, 1877	
Minister of Militia and	Hon. Sir Richard Cartwright	. Nov.	7, 1873	
	Hon. Wm. Ross : " Wm. B. Vail " A. G. Jones	. Nov. . Sept. Jan.	7, 1873 30, 1874 21, 1878	
Minister of Customs	Hon. Isaac Burpee	Nov.	7, 1873	
Minister of Agriculture.	Hon. L. Letellier de St. Just " C. A. P. Pelletier		$\begin{array}{c} 7,\ 1873\\ 26,\ 1877 \end{array}$	
Postmaster General	Hon. Donald A. Macdonald	. May	7, 1873 19, 1875 9, 1875	
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. Albert J. Smith	1	7, 1873	